Songs From Brokeland (Demos 2011)

The new batch of demos is here! ¬†It’s called Songs From Brokeland and it’s available for download right here, right now!

You And I Pull Close

Chris Merritt – Songs From Brokeland (Demos 2011)

Here are some more songs:

DownloadMechanical Mind

DownloadPoor Places

DownloadSilly Asshole

By the way, here’s the track listing:

1. You And I Pull Close 2. Million 3. Mechanical Mind 4. Junkie 5. Poor Places 6. Come On, Daisy 7. Coney Island 8. Spider 9. Silly Asshole¬†10. Bird 11. Sucker Punch 12. World Won’t Wait 13. New Life 14. Burn Me

12 Thoughts on “Songs From Brokeland (Demos 2011)

  1. Awesome! Keep ‘em coming. Glad to be able to support you. ‘Bout to give her a listen.

    P.S. Remember the show you came and did for us in Indianapolis a year and a half ago? Good times :)

  2. Forgot to say: AWESOME DRAWING. Caprice Classic?

  3. Chris Merritt on February 26, 2011 at 12:37 pm said:

    YES it is a Caprice Classic! I actually meant to draw a Cutlass Supreme but it came out as a weird mix. It’s an ode to my beautiful (to me) car that died after traveling to hell and back with me for three years.

    My brother used to have a Caprice and so I ended up drawing that I think. But they look pretty similar. I’ll do a post on my old car, rest her soul.

    Maybe I should try to get back out to Indianapolis!

  4. That car needs it’s own song…

  5. besides Arizona, I mean

  6. Rob (UK) on February 27, 2011 at 3:15 am said:

    Wow! Wasn’t expecting this so soon – you do have a track record of delivering brilliant music…ahem…late ;-) Seriously though, well done. Been listening to the demos all week and now looking forward to hearing the finished article. Best cover behind Demos of Nod btw…

  7. Once again, amazing! You and I Pull Close, Poor Places, Coney Island, and Spider are my favs. Keep it up!

  8. Awesome sauce! Chris, check your e-mail. I have another proposal. For fun!

  9. beautiful blonde freak on March 8, 2011 at 3:07 pm said:

    I miss your voice…. it’s here in my head

  10. Rob (UK) on May 30, 2011 at 3:15 am said:

    Keep meaning to post re Demos from Brokeland. FWIW I think ‘Junkie’, ‘Poor Places’, ‘Coney Island’ and the majestic but slightly un-radio friendly ‘Silly Asshole’ are the stand out tracks (by some distance!) for me.

  11. any happening there isand this is perhaps all gratitude to this very awesome mobile phone spying device. Think about if you possibly could instantaneously get a grip of all personal information

  12. In truth, My partner and i decided not to anticipate something such as ipad device by Apple. . -= Aminul Islamic Sajib’s previous website… Yahoo and google Pr Current: AISajib. com is actually PR3! =-.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Post Navigation